…I tend to find the responses fascinating too.

I respect Jessica Valenti and everyone at Feministing for putting up with the crap they get – even the crap they get for calling people out on their crap.

This weeks was about online misogyny. Misogyny on YouTube, no less. Here it is:

She words, so eloquently, what so many of us have been thinking.

Yet in come the responses. Inevitable, I suppose. I won’t put them all here (most are pretty tricky to understand anyway, as they’re uploaded directly), but here’s my favourite:

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. But I did laugh, quite a lot. Does he believe what he’s saying? You know, I think he might. Scary thought, huh?

But, as Jessica says, such misogynists do the work for her – he reveals himself as a bumbling idiot against her eloquent, intelligent video, then says that men are more intelligent than women!

And on that note – adieu.

